17. Wild Black Bull

Sorry, I was a little bit in lack of inspiration today. So I give you my text as it came. I am not satisfied at all, but I play the game : one poem a day. I hope you will like it even all. I would like to be better.

In my land, there is a race of bull called : Bull of Camargue. These ones live semi-wild in the Camargue Marshlands. 

 

To my father.
____________
An image crosses my mind
A wild black bull,
Noble and beautiful,
Born to fight in arena of life.
Invincible, in my child’s eyes.
Soul of poet in powerful body.
Like as many banderillos, ordeals
Hit him hard in heart and soul
Trying to make him bend
As he fought with pride
Until, like the matador, Death
In a last seductive dance
Give him the death blow.

Leave a Reply

