5. Another day

Another day without you,
Another day…
My heart is dead.
My moves are slow.
Like a ghost
I stay there.
Memory haunting me.
Melancholy,
My last companion,
Never letting me.
My wound never healed,
Without end, letting flow
My sorrow and my pain.
Immobile, I stay there,
Looking outside
The world alive.
Betrayal and sadness,
Your only gifts.
My tears have stopped,
And from now, my love is dead.
I gave you all,
My body and my soul.
For you, only a toy.
Without care, leaving me,
Bringing with you my joy,
And the life inside me.
I will never forget.
I will never forgive.
My dream is dead.
Like the child, to me, you give.

 

Leave a Reply

